Graduation

14 Dec

Well here I am at Graduation. I know what you thinking graduating is so boring and yes you are right it’s super boring. Not only that but because I go to RMIT I get to graduate in a 2 and a half hour ceremony with six thousand other students at Docklands Staduim, boy do I feel like a real individual. I’m still reeling from the realization that dinner is a long time away and probably at somewhere pretty average. I had plans to go out with my family,  yes I know I should have figured it out a week ago when I got the ticket but some how I missed it.

A total of 7 of us are graduating from the Advanced Diploma of Professional Screenwriting and 6 are graduating in absentia and while I felt they were missing out on something a week ago,  I now feel very envious of them at  home tonight, eating, laughing enjoying their lives. I may never get to do that again.

Oh well at least after this drawn out disaster I will have a proper sense of closure with the course.  The future is bright because I will never be here again.

Leave a Reply

